247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.75 Rating 44 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Catering Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
"Always answered phone, emailed promptly, very easy to talk to. Great experience"
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Ordered direct, professionally handled, speedy delivery, would use again!"
Posted 6 days ago
"We could have done with more information on the delivery details and dates but otherwise good."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The firm were great to deal with but the Blue Seal oven had a fault with the ignition which we ended up having sorted locally as we were desperate to use it; 247 did contact the manufacturer but we heard nothing back. Would use 247 again but am a little disappointed with Blue Seal in this instance"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delivery on time No problems at all"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic to hear. Thank you for your review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered a glass washing machine for a Working Mens Club one day, delivered the next, and easily plumbed in that same day. Excellent service."
Posted 1 month ago
We're happy to hear you're pleased with our service, thank you for your review!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent, speedy service - thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
Our pleasure, thanks for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Why cant they give you a delivery slot am or pm, Carol never replies to my emails, just ignores them. Is this a way to run a company. We are all busy in life, run companies, giving an am or pm really is not that painful"
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincerest apologies for the lapse in communication, Carol has been off sick for a few days and correct email forwarding was not set up, I understand you've since been in contact with another member of staff who handled this query for you.
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery, no fuss, excellent service."
Posted 2 months ago
Great to hear, thanks for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good, quick service. They explained everything about my purchase and I am very happy with this company.Andrew Dickinson"
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic to hear, thanks for your review!
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service and fast delivery"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good price and delivered next day. A++++"
Posted 4 months ago
We're glad you're happy with your purchase, thanks for the review!
Posted 3 months ago
"First time use this company will use again."
Posted 6 months ago
Happy to hear it. Thanks for the review!
Posted 3 months ago
"We looked to source a heated pie cabinet and found an excellent choice at 247 Catering Supplies. Ordering on line was very easy and we had our delivery within 2 days. Will be a go-to company in the future."
Posted 7 months ago
"The delivery driver and his mate were absolutely brilliant"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered 2 quite big grease traps. Got a very fair price when I contacted them instead of just ordering from the website and they were delivered 2 days later. All in all a very good service."
Posted 8 months ago
"Good service happy with order and delivery,thanks."
Posted 8 months ago
"Purchased a item from FF direct and LINCAT was the supplier, having ordered the incorrect item (genuine mistake) I wanted to return and purchase the correct one. (exchange) It being in the original box not used, I was informed that 25% of the purchase price will be deducted and I would have to source my own carrier to return it which would cost me £55. Therefore it would be pointless to return or purchase any item from suppliers that wish to charge up to a unforgiving amount. I understanding there is a cost involved however 25% plus a currier charge, make no sense."
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review.
As per the terms and conditions all suppliers charge a 25% re stocking fee. ( This is a minimum some can charge more )
This is an industry standard, due to the resale of the item having to be classed as a B grade.
They cannot re sell this as a new item once dispatched and delivered.
We do negotiate with suppliers on the customers behalf, however the outcome is dependent on the supplier.
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good service. I ordered a number of stainless steel tables. I was supported by 247 Catering Supplies through the fabrication of the tables, with Steve from sales checking requirements and specifications with the manufacturer (Parry). Claire from logistics was excellent in providing information about delivery and dealing with a minor after sales enquiry. Lastly on top of the outstanding service the price was the cheapest I could find on the net. Would definitely recommend and use again."
Posted 9 months ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.75 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support