247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.78 Rating 36 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Catering Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
"The delivery was quick but only first day if wearing the trousers the button fell off and the button hole frayed."
Posted 2 days ago
We're sorry to hear this Melody, we're in contact with the manufacturer, doing all we can to resolve this.
Thank you for your review.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very good, quick service. They explained everything about my purchase and I am very happy with this company.Andrew Dickinson"
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic to hear, thanks for your review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service and fast delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good price and delivered next day. A++++"
Posted 1 month ago
We're glad you're happy with your purchase, thanks for the review!
Posted 1 week ago
"First time use this company will use again."
Posted 3 months ago
Happy to hear it. Thanks for the review!
Posted 1 week ago
"We looked to source a heated pie cabinet and found an excellent choice at 247 Catering Supplies. Ordering on line was very easy and we had our delivery within 2 days. Will be a go-to company in the future."
Posted 4 months ago
"The delivery driver and his mate were absolutely brilliant"
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered 2 quite big grease traps. Got a very fair price when I contacted them instead of just ordering from the website and they were delivered 2 days later. All in all a very good service."
Posted 5 months ago
"Good service happy with order and delivery,thanks."
Posted 5 months ago
"Purchased a item from FF direct and LINCAT was the supplier, having ordered the incorrect item (genuine mistake) I wanted to return and purchase the correct one. (exchange) It being in the original box not used, I was informed that 25% of the purchase price will be deducted and I would have to source my own carrier to return it which would cost me £55. Therefore it would be pointless to return or purchase any item from suppliers that wish to charge up to a unforgiving amount. I understanding there is a cost involved however 25% plus a currier charge, make no sense."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review.
As per the terms and conditions all suppliers charge a 25% re stocking fee. ( This is a minimum some can charge more )
This is an industry standard, due to the resale of the item having to be classed as a B grade.
They cannot re sell this as a new item once dispatched and delivered.
We do negotiate with suppliers on the customers behalf, however the outcome is dependent on the supplier.
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good service. I ordered a number of stainless steel tables. I was supported by 247 Catering Supplies through the fabrication of the tables, with Steve from sales checking requirements and specifications with the manufacturer (Parry). Claire from logistics was excellent in providing information about delivery and dealing with a minor after sales enquiry. Lastly on top of the outstanding service the price was the cheapest I could find on the net. Would definitely recommend and use again."
Posted 6 months ago
"On time and Good service"
Posted 7 months ago
"Super quick delivery unbelievable prices"
Posted 9 months ago
"very rapid delivery and a good price"
Posted 9 months ago
"Good products,Good value for money,Fast Delivery Thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely girl on the phone , so helpful , very nice , and next day deliver , there was no charge just because we live in Scotland , will. Be my first call next time we need something , thankyou x"
Posted 1 year ago
"super helpful sales guy found me a better option than I originally looked at, came quicker than I expected 👍"
Posted 1 year ago
"our order was received after two days v good"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good price for a reliable product. Impressive from start to finish, BUT postage was a tad steep. Overall, a good company that I will use again."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.
All orders under £200 have a delivery charge. We have recently looked into this and reduced this cost based on your review.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you like to place further orders.
Posted 1 year ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.78 based on 36 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support