247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.67 Rating 51 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Catering Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
"Efficient at calling back to advise of delay in providing item. Polite and friendly phone contacts Delivery person very pleasant and helpful. Given 4 stars as I was not advised of the new delivery date and just happened to be in"
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service. I got it wrong during the ordering, rang them up and got it sorted straight away."
Posted 4 days ago
"Order went smoothly and efficiently, delivered at the time specified."
Posted 1 week ago
"The staff I have spoken to have sounded very helpful - unfortunately that's where the good stuff stops. The grease trap arrived damaged, and despite me sending endless emails, photos and a photos (all as requested), the problem remains unresolved. I was offered a £40 refund, but that came to nothing as well. It confirms that you are more than happy to take the money, sell damage goods and wash your hands of any responsibility. I'll arrange to have the grease trap repaired myself, and will follow up with the appropriate reviews. We do need a lot more grease traps for our estate, but they will be sourced from an alternative supplier."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The quality of the products received and the speedy response to our order was very impressive. We will use 247 catering supplies again"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered as promised Next day delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
"Always answered phone, emailed promptly, very easy to talk to. Great experience"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered direct, professionally handled, speedy delivery, would use again!"
Posted 2 months ago
"We could have done with more information on the delivery details and dates but otherwise good."
Posted 2 months ago
"The firm were great to deal with but the Blue Seal oven had a fault with the ignition which we ended up having sorted locally as we were desperate to use it; 247 did contact the manufacturer but we heard nothing back. Would use 247 again but am a little disappointed with Blue Seal in this instance"
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery on time No problems at all"
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic to hear. Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a glass washing machine for a Working Mens Club one day, delivered the next, and easily plumbed in that same day. Excellent service."
Posted 3 months ago
We're happy to hear you're pleased with our service, thank you for your review!
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent, speedy service - thank you."
Posted 4 months ago
Our pleasure, thanks for the review!
Posted 4 months ago
"Why cant they give you a delivery slot am or pm, Carol never replies to my emails, just ignores them. Is this a way to run a company. We are all busy in life, run companies, giving an am or pm really is not that painful"
Posted 4 months ago
Our sincerest apologies for the lapse in communication, Carol has been off sick for a few days and correct email forwarding was not set up, I understand you've since been in contact with another member of staff who handled this query for you.
Posted 4 months ago
"Quick delivery, no fuss, excellent service."
Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear, thanks for the review!
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good, quick service. They explained everything about my purchase and I am very happy with this company.Andrew Dickinson"
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic to hear, thanks for your review!
Posted 5 months ago
"Good service and fast delivery"
Posted 6 months ago
"Very good price and delivered next day. A++++"
Posted 6 months ago
We're glad you're happy with your purchase, thanks for the review!
Posted 5 months ago
"First time use this company will use again."
Posted 8 months ago
Happy to hear it. Thanks for the review!
Posted 5 months ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.67 based on 51 reviews