247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.74 Rating 84 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Read 247 Catering Supplies Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1455815215

Email:

sales@ffdgroup.co.uk

Location:

41 Brookside, ,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always answered phone, emailed promptly, very easy to talk to. Great experience
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We make customer service our number 1 priority and are delighted you were happy with your experience!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered direct, professionally handled, speedy delivery, would use again!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your great 5 star review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 1 year ago
We could have done with more information on the delivery details and dates but otherwise good.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and are tightening up our procedures regarding advising customers of delivery times. If we can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to contact us!
Posted 1 year ago
The firm were great to deal with but the Blue Seal oven had a fault with the ignition which we ended up having sorted locally as we were desperate to use it; 247 did contact the manufacturer but we heard nothing back. Would use 247 again but am a little disappointed with Blue Seal in this instance
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We were happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. We have passed on your comments to Blue Seal as we expect better for our customers. If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to get to in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery on time No problems at all
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic to hear. Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a glass washing machine for a Working Mens Club one day, delivered the next, and easily plumbed in that same day. Excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
We're happy to hear you're pleased with our service, thank you for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, speedy service - thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Our pleasure, thanks for the review!
Posted 2 years ago
Why cant they give you a delivery slot am or pm, Carol never replies to my emails, just ignores them. Is this a way to run a company. We are all busy in life, run companies, giving an am or pm really is not that painful
Posted 2 years ago
Our sincerest apologies for the lapse in communication, Carol has been off sick for a few days and correct email forwarding was not set up, I understand you've since been in contact with another member of staff who handled this query for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery, no fuss, excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
Great to hear, thanks for the review!
Posted 2 years ago
Very good, quick service. They explained everything about my purchase and I am very happy with this company.Andrew Dickinson
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic to hear, thanks for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and fast delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 1 year ago
Very good price and delivered next day. A++++
Posted 2 years ago
We're glad you're happy with your purchase, thanks for the review!
Posted 2 years ago
First time use this company will use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Happy to hear it. Thanks for the review!
Posted 2 years ago
We looked to source a heated pie cabinet and found an excellent choice at 247 Catering Supplies. Ordering on line was very easy and we had our delivery within 2 days. Will be a go-to company in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We are happy we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery driver and his mate were absolutely brilliant
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your positive review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 quite big grease traps. Got a very fair price when I contacted them instead of just ordering from the website and they were delivered 2 days later. All in all a very good service.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're pleased we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
Good service happy with order and delivery,thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We're happy we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a item from FF direct and LINCAT was the supplier, having ordered the incorrect item (genuine mistake) I wanted to return and purchase the correct one. (exchange) It being in the original box not used, I was informed that 25% of the purchase price will be deducted and I would have to source my own carrier to return it which would cost me £55. Therefore it would be pointless to return or purchase any item from suppliers that wish to charge up to a unforgiving amount. I understanding there is a cost involved however 25% plus a currier charge, make no sense.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. As per the terms and conditions all suppliers charge a 25% re stocking fee. ( This is a minimum some can charge more ) This is an industry standard, due to the resale of the item having to be classed as a B grade. They cannot re sell this as a new item once dispatched and delivered. We do negotiate with suppliers on the customers behalf, however the outcome is dependent on the supplier.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service. I ordered a number of stainless steel tables. I was supported by 247 Catering Supplies through the fabrication of the tables, with Steve from sales checking requirements and specifications with the manufacturer (Parry). Claire from logistics was excellent in providing information about delivery and dealing with a minor after sales enquiry. Lastly on top of the outstanding service the price was the cheapest I could find on the net. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We aim to give every customer outstanding service and we are pleased that you were happy with your experience! We will pass on your kind words to Steve and Claire.
Posted 1 year ago
Excelentay
Posted 2 years ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.74 based on 84 reviews