247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.70 Rating 88 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Read 247 Catering Supplies Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1455815215

Email:

sales@ffdgroup.co.uk

Location:

Unit B2 The Rise, Moat Way Industrial Estate,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good delivery and no problems with ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 years ago
As described & delivered when they said they would - no problems at all. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your positive review. We pleased we could help!
Posted 2 years ago
Not yet up and running
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your 3 star review. If you need any help setting up your equipment please don't hesitate to get in touch with the team and we can supply user manuals and instructions.
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased a item from FF direct and LINCAT was the supplier, having ordered the incorrect item (genuine mistake) I wanted to return and purchase the correct one. (exchange) It being in the original box not used, I was informed that 25% of the purchase price will be deducted and I would have to source my own carrier to return it which would cost me £55. Therefore it would be pointless to return or purchase any item from suppliers that wish to charge up to a unforgiving amount. I understanding there is a cost involved however 25% plus a currier charge, make no sense.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. As per the terms and conditions all suppliers charge a 25% re stocking fee. ( This is a minimum some can charge more ) This is an industry standard, due to the resale of the item having to be classed as a B grade. They cannot re sell this as a new item once dispatched and delivered. We do negotiate with suppliers on the customers behalf, however the outcome is dependent on the supplier.
Posted 3 years ago
Inflexible delivery arrangements were tricky to negotiate, although 247 was kind enough to telephone and warn. It did result in our having to stay in for two entire days waiting for the delivery which finally came right at the end of the day which was very awkward. The product itself was excellent and service otherwise straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We apologise for the delay in your delivery. Unfortunately during the pandemic we have experienced the odd disruption to delivery schedules, with anticipated delivery times being a little longer than usual. We have tried to keep disruption to a minimum but sometimes unforeseen circumstances do happen. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch with us should you need future support or advice, we're always keen to deliver the best service possible.
Posted 1 year ago
The service is very good, but the 24 months warranty on parts and labour is very misleading £150 upfront to repair a piece of equipment that cost £240. Annoying
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I believe the MD spoke with you personally and this issue has now been resolved by way of a new replacement griddle. After an insightful and valuable conversation with yourself, we have taken your feedback on board and are in the process of reviewing our procedure for maintenance and warranty calls. Kind Regards, 247 Catering Supplies
Posted 1 year ago
Very unprofessional after placing order they eamiled me out of stock . waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate hearing from all of our customers. We apologise that your order wasn't available. Stock levels across the whole industry and indeed others, are extremely volatile at the moment due to a combination of factors. While we do our very best to keep our website updated with these stock changes we can sometimes miss the odd one of the circa 12,000 products we have on the site. We did email you as soon as we were notified that the product was out of stock and refunded your money immediately. Please get in touch if you wish to discuss this matter further. The FFD Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
Why cant they give you a delivery slot am or pm, Carol never replies to my emails, just ignores them. Is this a way to run a company. We are all busy in life, run companies, giving an am or pm really is not that painful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our sincerest apologies for the lapse in communication, Carol has been off sick for a few days and correct email forwarding was not set up, I understand you've since been in contact with another member of staff who handled this query for you.
Posted 2 years ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.70 based on 88 reviews