247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.74 Rating 78 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Read 247 Catering Supplies Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01455815215

Email:

sales@247cateringsupplies.co.uk

Location:

41 Brookside

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It would be nice if I was informed by email or txt when exact is delivery! But I called and your customer service were excellent! Very good product well delivered. We r very happy! Many thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. We're pleased to say that we are in the process of implementing a text service to keep our customers informed every step of the way! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
excellent product just right for our kitchen needs.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your purchase!
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick, efficients service.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're pleased you are happy with the service you received!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and great product!
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your positive review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 1 year ago
The pizzas came out great although I knew they would even though I got extra bigger pans. My wife prefers the bigger ones and the extra thick ones make all the difference. Yum
Posted 4 years ago
Found exactly what I was looking for. Quality product, good prices, great service with speedy delivery. Very happy customer.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're happy we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent experience, goods delivered quickly
Posted 7 months ago
We're pleased you're happy with the service you received and we're glad we could help. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.
Posted 7 months ago
Efficient at calling back to advise of delay in providing item. Polite and friendly phone contacts

Delivery person very pleasant and helpful.

Given 4 stars as I was not advised of the new delivery date and just happened to be in
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and are tightening up our procedures regarding advising customers of delivery times. Please get in touch if you need anything in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Good first experience
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. Please get in touch if we can help with anything in the future!
Posted 1 year ago
We could have done with more information on the delivery details and dates but otherwise good.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and are tightening up our procedures regarding advising customers of delivery times. If we can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to contact us!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 quite big grease traps. Got a very fair price when I contacted them instead of just ordering from the website and they were delivered 2 days later. All in all a very good service.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're pleased we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
Good price for a reliable product. Impressive from start to finish, BUT postage was a tad steep.
Overall, a good company that I will use again.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.
All orders under £200 have a delivery charge. We have recently looked into this and reduced this cost based on your review.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you like to place further orders.
Posted 2 years ago
Good delivery and no problems with ordering
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 1 year ago
As described & delivered when they said they would - no problems at all.
Thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your positive review. We pleased we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a item from FF direct and LINCAT was the supplier, having ordered the incorrect item (genuine mistake) I wanted to return and purchase the correct one. (exchange) It being in the original box not used, I was informed that 25% of the purchase price will be deducted and I would have to source my own carrier to return it which would cost me £55. Therefore it would be pointless to return or purchase any item from suppliers that wish to charge up to a unforgiving amount.


I understanding there is a cost involved however 25% plus a currier charge, make no sense.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
As per the terms and conditions all suppliers charge a 25% re stocking fee. ( This is a minimum some can charge more )
This is an industry standard, due to the resale of the item having to be classed as a B grade.
They cannot re sell this as a new item once dispatched and delivered.
We do negotiate with suppliers on the customers behalf, however the outcome is dependent on the supplier.
Posted 2 years ago
Inflexible delivery arrangements were tricky to negotiate, although 247 was kind enough to telephone and warn. It did result in our having to stay in for two entire days waiting for the delivery which finally came right at the end of the day which was very awkward.
The product itself was excellent and service otherwise straightforward.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We apologise for the delay in your delivery. Unfortunately during the pandemic we have experienced the odd disruption to delivery schedules, with anticipated delivery times being a little longer than usual. We have tried to keep disruption to a minimum but sometimes unforeseen circumstances do happen. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch with us should you need future support or advice, we're always keen to deliver the best service possible.
Posted 2 months ago
The service is very good, but the 24 months warranty on parts and labour is very misleading £150 upfront to repair a piece of equipment that cost £240. Annoying
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review. I believe the MD spoke with you personally and this issue has now been resolved by way of a new replacement griddle. After an insightful and valuable conversation with yourself, we have taken your feedback on board and are in the process of reviewing our procedure for maintenance and warranty calls.
Kind Regards,
247 Catering Supplies
Posted 10 months ago
Why cant they give you a delivery slot am or pm, Carol never replies to my emails, just ignores them. Is this a way to run a company.
We are all busy in life, run companies, giving an am or pm really is not that painful
Posted 1 year ago
Our sincerest apologies for the lapse in communication, Carol has been off sick for a few days and correct email forwarding was not set up, I understand you've since been in contact with another member of staff who handled this query for you.
Posted 1 year ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.74 based on 78 reviews