247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.74 Rating 50 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies
Visit Website

Phone:
01455894418

Email:
sales@247cateringsupplies.co.uk

Location:
41 Brookside

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Catering Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
"The delivery driver and his mate were absolutely brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your positive review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered 2 quite big grease traps. Got a very fair price when I contacted them instead of just ordering from the website and they were delivered 2 days later. All in all a very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're pleased we could help!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good service happy with order and delivery,thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We're happy we could help!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchased a item from FF direct and LINCAT was the supplier, having ordered the incorrect item (genuine mistake) I wanted to return and purchase the correct one. (exchange) It being in the original box not used, I was informed that 25% of the purchase price will be deducted and I would have to source my own carrier to return it which would cost me £55. Therefore it would be pointless to return or purchase any item from suppliers that wish to charge up to a unforgiving amount. I understanding there is a cost involved however 25% plus a currier charge, make no sense."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.
As per the terms and conditions all suppliers charge a 25% re stocking fee. ( This is a minimum some can charge more )
This is an industry standard, due to the resale of the item having to be classed as a B grade.
They cannot re sell this as a new item once dispatched and delivered.
We do negotiate with suppliers on the customers behalf, however the outcome is dependent on the supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good service. I ordered a number of stainless steel tables. I was supported by 247 Catering Supplies through the fabrication of the tables, with Steve from sales checking requirements and specifications with the manufacturer (Parry). Claire from logistics was excellent in providing information about delivery and dealing with a minor after sales enquiry. Lastly on top of the outstanding service the price was the cheapest I could find on the net. Would definitely recommend and use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We aim to give every customer outstanding service and we are pleased that you were happy with your experience! We will pass on your kind words to Steve and Claire.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excelentay"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On time and Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We aim to please!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Super quick delivery unbelievable prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very rapid delivery and a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your positive feedback. We're pleased you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good products,Good value for money,Fast Delivery Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're happy we could help!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely girl on the phone , so helpful , very nice , and next day deliver , there was no charge just because we live in Scotland , will. Be my first call next time we need something , thankyou x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"super helpful sales guy found me a better option than I originally looked at, came quicker than I expected 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you're happy with your purchase and the service you received!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"our order was received after two days v good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price for a reliable product. Impressive from start to finish, BUT postage was a tad steep. Overall, a good company that I will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.
All orders under £200 have a delivery charge. We have recently looked into this and reduced this cost based on your review.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you like to place further orders.
Posted 1 year ago
"Great products & service. Fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your positive feedback. We aim to please!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very fast delivery and good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're delighted that you are happy with your experience!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The customer service I received from Luke Jackson was probably the best service I have experienced. I did send him an email saying this and asked him to send to whoever reviews his performance. He was totally professional and made me feel like mine was the only order he was interested in."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your great review. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to Luke!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good delivery and no problems with ordering"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We aim to please!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price order confirmation & next day delivery perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're pleased you were happy with your experience! If there's anything we can help with in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 2 weeks ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.74 based on 50 reviews