247 Catering Supplies Reviews

4.73 Rating 60 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Catering Supplies
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Read 247 Catering Supplies Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01455894418

Email:

sales@247cateringsupplies.co.uk

Location:

41 Brookside

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Catering Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delivery on time No problems at all
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic to hear. Thank you for your review!
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a glass washing machine for a Working Mens Club one day, delivered the next, and easily plumbed in that same day. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We're happy to hear you're pleased with our service, thank you for your review!
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent, speedy service - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Our pleasure, thanks for the review!
Posted 7 months ago
Why cant they give you a delivery slot am or pm, Carol never replies to my emails, just ignores them. Is this a way to run a company. We are all busy in life, run companies, giving an am or pm really is not that painful
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Our sincerest apologies for the lapse in communication, Carol has been off sick for a few days and correct email forwarding was not set up, I understand you've since been in contact with another member of staff who handled this query for you.
Posted 8 months ago
Quick delivery, no fuss, excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great to hear, thanks for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
Very good, quick service. They explained everything about my purchase and I am very happy with this company.Andrew Dickinson
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic to hear, thanks for your review!
Posted 9 months ago
Good service and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 months ago
Very good price and delivered next day. A++++
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We're glad you're happy with your purchase, thanks for the review!
Posted 9 months ago
First time use this company will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Happy to hear it. Thanks for the review!
Posted 9 months ago
We looked to source a heated pie cabinet and found an excellent choice at 247 Catering Supplies. Ordering on line was very easy and we had our delivery within 2 days. Will be a go-to company in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We are happy we could help!
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery driver and his mate were absolutely brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your positive review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 2 quite big grease traps. Got a very fair price when I contacted them instead of just ordering from the website and they were delivered 2 days later. All in all a very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're pleased we could help!
Posted 2 months ago
Good service happy with order and delivery,thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We're happy we could help!
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a item from FF direct and LINCAT was the supplier, having ordered the incorrect item (genuine mistake) I wanted to return and purchase the correct one. (exchange) It being in the original box not used, I was informed that 25% of the purchase price will be deducted and I would have to source my own carrier to return it which would cost me £55. Therefore it would be pointless to return or purchase any item from suppliers that wish to charge up to a unforgiving amount. I understanding there is a cost involved however 25% plus a currier charge, make no sense.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.
As per the terms and conditions all suppliers charge a 25% re stocking fee. ( This is a minimum some can charge more )
This is an industry standard, due to the resale of the item having to be classed as a B grade.
They cannot re sell this as a new item once dispatched and delivered.
We do negotiate with suppliers on the customers behalf, however the outcome is dependent on the supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service. I ordered a number of stainless steel tables. I was supported by 247 Catering Supplies through the fabrication of the tables, with Steve from sales checking requirements and specifications with the manufacturer (Parry). Claire from logistics was excellent in providing information about delivery and dealing with a minor after sales enquiry. Lastly on top of the outstanding service the price was the cheapest I could find on the net. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We aim to give every customer outstanding service and we are pleased that you were happy with your experience! We will pass on your kind words to Steve and Claire.
Posted 2 months ago
Excelentay
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On time and Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We aim to please!
Posted 2 months ago
Super quick delivery unbelievable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We love to hear from happy customers!
Posted 2 months ago
very rapid delivery and a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your positive feedback. We're pleased you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 2 months ago
Good products,Good value for money,Fast Delivery Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're happy we could help!
Posted 2 months ago
247 Catering Supplies is rated 4.73 based on 60 reviews